Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kim Mays

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Kim Mays

4.9 out of 5 (212 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Vivian Thomas

Vivian Thomas

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service!"
Profile photo of KeErica Williams

KeErica Williams

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love Kim and her team! Very professional and caring about her customers. Definitely recommend"
Profile photo of Terrius McIntosh

Terrius McIntosh

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Adasha brown was very knowledgeable and swift with everything i needed to start my policy I would definitely recommend this office for service 👌"
Profile photo of Ramon Merritte

Ramon Merritte

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"There the best. Praise the lord."
Profile photo of Christian Tillman (Director)

Christian Tillman (Director)

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim Mays and her staff are amazing! The great customer service and attentiveness to ensure as a customer we’re satisfied 1000% is the reason why I recommend her to anyone"
Profile photo of Roy Harkness

Roy Harkness

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Came in to pay a bill, beautiful office. Kelly helped me set up my discount"
Profile photo of sylvester Ford

sylvester Ford

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was a seamless process"
Profile photo of Miyoshia Jones

Miyoshia Jones

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim herself as well as the staff are always friendly and professional. The new office is beautiful."
Profile photo of Larry Reynolds

Larry Reynolds

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bookie"
Profile photo of Britta Tabor

Britta Tabor

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kelly Wright did an awesome job following up on a bill that slipped and didn't get paid. Not only was her customer service world class, she was patient as well. Thank you Kelly!"
Profile photo of Cliff Haynes

Cliff Haynes

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had several auto insurance coverage policies with this agency over the years on multiple vehicles. The staff have always addressed and resolved any concerns or questions regarding my policies. But my most recent experience by phone with Kelly Wright was above and beyond,she was extremely pleasant and helpful she provided detailed information in a professional and respectful manner while resolving all of my concerns. This review is specifically for you Kelly you're a great representative of the Kim May's State Farm Insurance agency you provide Customer Service support at the highest possible level. Again Thank you very much! your #1 fan!!! Truly Satisfied customer."
Profile photo of Manu K

Manu K

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Greetings from Lost Wages, NV. I am Manu (Mah-new) and I wanted to take a minute to acknowledge the world class customer service I received from the Covered By Kim Team. Specifically, I wanted to highlight one of the numerous interactions which occurred yesterday. If memory serves me correctly this Team Member was Ms. Kelly Wright who was very professional and patient because I can be a bit much if you are not ready for energy. However Ms. Wright was up to the challenge and went over and beyond ensuring my every concern was resolved. Personally I make a point of commending out of this world customer service because it's rarely done when compared to customers who provide negative feedback. I am certain that Mrs. Covered By Kim Mays is not surprised by the recognition of the excellence of Ms. Wright or anyone on her Team. Lastly, if attitude reflects leadership, Mrs. Covered By Kim you absolutely assert that continuous improvement is ongoing. That is all. Have a safe day. Kind regards, Manu J. Kennedy"
Profile photo of Shea Peoples

Shea Peoples

July 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience with Kim Mays and co. Adasha was professional, prompt and even found the best savings for my policy. I would recommend them to friends and family!"
Profile photo of BenjaminCherryJr

BenjaminCherryJr

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Kim Mays and Team has been phenomenal! They are efficient and extremely responsive. If you are looking for an insurance company that provides great customer service and competitive pricing, check them out immediately!"
Profile photo of Tisha Simon

Tisha Simon

July 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always exceptional, timely, overextended, quality service! Dwayne and Terra are amazing!"
Profile photo of tim newton

tim newton

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had such a great time this morning working with this young lady...Ms Terra was such a big help, had too call my wife and brag about her customer service !!!! she should handle all the calls....lol blessing"
Profile photo of Derrick Mosley

Derrick Mosley

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was starting to think that, like the art of actual letter-writing, true customer service is becoming a lost art. Today, as I stopped by Kim Mays' State Farm Insurance office, my hope has been restored. Professional courtesy and effective customer service are deeply embedded in their lexicon. They are amazing!!!"
Profile photo of X-Playz 1747

X-Playz 1747

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is Sharon Fox. I appreciate all the help that Kelly has provided me. She is so nice and helpful."
Profile photo of Will Barnette

Will Barnette

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Adasha Brown is the best!"
Profile photo of Phylicia Knox

Phylicia Knox

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff has been extremely helpful. They have been able to answer all of questions."
Profile photo of Q. Turner

Q. Turner

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim is very professional and renders first class customer service!!!"
Profile photo of Monique Willis

Monique Willis

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"My Kim Mays State Farm Insurance office is the best. Everyone in her office is very helpful, kind and professional. I would highly recommend her office to anyone that needs her services."
Profile photo of Deborah Mallard

Deborah Mallard

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kelly Wright deserves 10 stars for providing awesome and outstanding customer service with such great personal care for me and my family. Please consider giving her a RAISE! Thank you kindly!"
Profile photo of Loretta Phillips

Loretta Phillips

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agents are always friendly and helpful. The rates are good and I love that I know what my monthly payment will be. And if there's a change, I'm notified in advance. I chose the automatic draft payment, so it's very important to me that I know any change beforehand. This is a great agency. I have had only good experiences anytime I call. All my questions are answered to my satisfaction."
Profile photo of Brian Bradley

Brian Bradley

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Such a wonderful team! EVERYONE there is super knowledgeable and very helpful! I recommend anyone that is in the market for a new policy...do yourself a favor, call Kim's office FIRST! Trust me 👍"